A Mini Sephora Haul

party

Hey everyone,

Hope you’re all having a lovely day or evening, depending on when your reading this! But, before I get into the post, I just wanted to say a quick ‘Thank you’ to everyone who read my last post. After not writing for a while, I was a little discouraged and hesitant to put out any more content. But after I published that post, I got a whole lot of love from quite a few people.💗  So thank you! It definitely doesn’t go unnoticed.

And I don’t really think anyone knows this but… it has been 1 whole year since I started this blog!

partyA WHOLE YEAR!party

My blog is a year old! (A year and 5 days now! It was a year old on August 20th 😛 )

So thanks once again, for taking time out of your day to read some of my posts. Hopefully, they aren’t too boring! But, I look forward to what is in store for this blog and I hope you are too. 🙂

Alright people, enough sappiness, let’s get into what you came here for!

party


So, my aunt purchased me some things at Sephora.edited

Which, let me tell you may not seem like a big deal for some of you, but for me, THIS WAS BIG! Because let me tell you, I know Sephora can get expensive!
It’s like 40$ for a lipstick! Just one!So just know that I am beyond grateful for this gift, or should I say gifts!

And I can honestly say, I have never bought anything from Sephora, in my life!  Never!
So just know that I am beyond grateful for this gift, or should I say gifts! She totally didn’t have to buy me anything, but she still did! So I just wanted to say thanks to my lovely aunt!💗

Oh! And all the product listed have a link, so just tap on the name to browse!

 

The first thing that I pulled out from the bag, was ironically another bag.

DSC00261cropped.jpg
It’s just a see-through makeup bag and on it, there’s a lipstick with wings on it, how cute!

I honestly got so excited to see this next item because I absolutely adore trying out new lip products! So this is the “Mara Hoffman for Sephora Collection” and this, specifically is the ‘Kaleidescape’ lip gloss set.

 

DSC00263crop
These colours are totally acceptable for everyday wear, and since they’re petite, it’s perfect to slip in your bag for touch-ups throughout the day!

Your girl is definitely going to be getting a good use out of this set!

Okay, now were going to be moving on to eye products! I have never had a Benefit product in my life! You heard me, BENEFIT! I have heard so many great things about Benefit Cosmetics, so believe me when I say that I am beyond thrilled to get this.

This is the Benefit Cosmetics BADgal Lash Mascara! And I got this at the perfect time because I was just running out of my other mascara.

 

DSC00273edit.jpg
Once again, it’s travel size so if you don’t have time to do your makeup, you can just slip it into your bag!

 

DSC00286edit.jpg

 

The next product is probably my favourite, mainly because I’ve been using ever since I received it! This is the ‘Smashbox Photo Matte Eyes‘ travel palette.This palette is perfect for everyday wear and personally, I think the colours would look great on any skin tone!

 

All these matte shades can be used for either liner, shadow or brow powder! All in one! How awesome is that?

DSC00277crop.jpg

So far, I’ve been using it for my brows but I have tried some eye looks with this and I’m impressed. I love the way the colours show up on my skin tone.

 

DSC00333editedddddd
The shade with the key on it is the one I mainly use for my brows, and occasionally I dip my brush in either or sometimes both, of the colours with the hearts.

DSC00327edited

 

Now of course, you have to have something to wipe that all off at the end of a long day. This is Sephora’s ‘Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover‘ which is infused with cornflower extract to make it super easy to take off all that harsh makeup!

DSC00266edit

DSC00279edit.jpg

And obviously you’re going to need something to go hand in hand with the makeup remover and your palette, sooo I also received some cotton rounds and a Quo brush set.

DSC00299edited.jpg

The brush set comes with a brush for blush, all around eye shadow, lips and one for your brows.

I’m extremely grateful and so thrilled to start using each of these products!


Woah! You actually made it this far, you are a trooper! 🙂 Hope you all enjoyed this post! If you liked it, it would mean the WORLD, I mean the world to me if you shared it with someone! Family, a friend, some stranger at a coffee shop even! No, actually that’s a bad idea don’t talk to strangers!

In all seriousness, please share this post or even just tell someone about my blog. Thank youu!💓

Alright guys bye for now,
JXNEVE signing off xxx.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Mini Sephora Haul

Leave a Reply

